Want to learn all the major insights of the migration process? Register for our free Freshdesk to Zendesk webinar to handle your upcoming data migration like a pro.

How to disable rules in Gorgias

Before migrating to Gorgias, make sure that all rules are disabled. If you don't disable them, a couple of things can happen depending on what rules you have on:

  • during the migration, tickets may change statuses. For instance, closed tickets may become open in Gorgias;
  • customers and agents may receive notifications about ticket creation.

To prevent these issues we recommend disabling all rules before you start the migration and keeping them off until its completion.

Here’s how to disable rules in Gorgias:

1. Go to Settings.

disabling rules in gorgias

disabling rules in gorgias

2. Select Rules.

disabling rules in gorgias

3. Check which Rules are On (the button on the right will be green) and disable them by clicking the toggle.

disabling rules in gorgias

When the migration is over, revisit this page to enable notification rules.

Looking for more data migration details?

Let’s talk now
Did this answer your question?
Book a Call
cancel
%s
— %s