Limitations of Collaborators in Kayako

Collaborator is an agent that has specific permissions. A Collaborator has all the necessary permissions to communicate internally with other agents, but cannot communicate externally with customers.

Thereby, Collaborators can only be looped in, but cannot be assigned to tickets. If you have an agent that had a full set of permissions in the source help desk but was made a Collaborator in Kayako, all tickets assigned to this agent will be skipped during the migration.

Before starting the migration, you can either manually re-assign the tickets or contact our team, letting us know to who we should re-assign the tickets.

Did this answer your question?
Book a Call
cancel
%s
— %s